Los Illegals - Internal Exile (1983)

3 classic cuts on this Mick Ronson produced disc by "Latino Punk" band Los Illegals, which blend political guitar punk with Devo-esque synths. "El Lay", "Secret Society" and "Maybe" stand the test of time. Label squabbles kept their follow up from being released and with the exception of a collaboration with Concrete Blonde, the band never escaped obscurity. Released on A&M Records.

The Band:

Willie Herron - Lead Vocal, Synthesizer, Piano and Saxophones
Jesus Velo - Bass Guitar, Guitar Synthesizer, Background Vocals
Bill Reyes - Drum Kit, Timbales, Congas, Percussion, Casts and Background Vocals
Antonio Valdez - Rhythm and Melody Guitars and Background Vocals
Manuel Valdez - Lead and Acoustic Guitars, Background Vocals

Mick Ronson also provided guitars, synthesizer and vocals

Downloads all available on main page : http://azlocal.blogspot.com/

No comments: